IPL T-20 2013: Delhi Daredevils trade Ross Taylor for Ashish Nehra

Mumbai, Feb 12 (IBNS) Delhi Daredevils (DD) have made a swap with the Pune Warriors India, exchanging Ross Taylor for Ashish Nehra, in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) Player Trading Window.

The Delhi-based franchise had acquired Taylor, the former New Zealand captain, from his previous team, Rajasthan Royals, ahead of the 2013 season.  

The Pune franchise will be TaylorÂ?s fourth IPL team Â? he represented Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first three IPL seasons, before playing a season each for Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils respectively.

�We are elated to have a batsman like Ross Taylor in our ranks. He will add muscle, panache and of course, experience, to our middle order in the forthcoming season,� Sushanto Roy, Managing Director, Sahara Adventure Sports Ltd, said. 

Ashish Nehra, the India speedster, was part of the Delhi Daredevils squad in the 2009 and 2010 seasons. 

His best IPL performance was in 2009, when he took 19 wickets from 13 matches for DD. 

He had earlier represented Mumbai Indians in the inaugural season in 2008.

 He was bought by Pune Warriors India in the 2011 Player Auction, but missed the 2011 season due to injury. He played for PWI in 2012.

Â?Ashish Nehra will constitute an integral part of our bowling attack in the 2013 season. We were the best team at the league stage in 2012, and with a player like him around, we are confident that we will go the distance,Â? T.A Sekar, Head (Cricket), GMR Sports, said.

The only other player transfer to have taken place this season is that of T. Suman from Mumbai Indians to Pune Warriors India.

Related News

Creatigies Makes Delhi Daredevils & A4A Bat for Art

Ashish Vidyarthi and singer Surajit releases Blue Strings album

GHMC warns all traders under its limits to renew their licenses or face shutdown

L'Oreal launches Retro Nouveau Color Collection 2013

Priyanka Gupta Woman Entrepreneur Goes Global with IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow

Chandan Roy Sanyal to star in Prague

More Related News

--> IPL-6 2013: Kings XI beat Delhi Daredevils by 5 wickets

--> IPL-6 2013: Daredevils beat KKR by 7 wickets

--> IPL-6 2013: KKR thrash Delhi by 6 wickets

--> IPL 6: Kings XI Punjab beat Delhi on May 16, 2013

--> IPL-6 2013: Rajasthan Royals thrash Delhi Daredevils by five runs


No comments yet! Be the first one to leave a comment.

Add Comment