Cricket: India's domestic fixtures finalised

Mumbai, July 2, 2013: The Tour Programme and Fixtures Committee of the Board of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) has finalised the domestic cricket schedule for the 2013-14 season and decided that gap between Ranji Trophy matches will be four days after the third game.  

"The Tour Programme and Fixtures Committee of the BCCI met at the Cricket Centre in Mumbai, on Monday, 1 July 2013, to finalise the domestic cricket schedule for the 2013-14 season," BCCI Secretary Sanjay Patel said in a statement on Tuesday.

Defending champion Mumbai have been placed in Group A of the Ranji Trophy along with Delhi and Punjab.

The groups for the 2013-14 edition of the Ranji Trophy are as follows:

Group A:

Mumbai, Punjab, Gujarat, Delhi, Karnataka, Haryana, Vidarbha, Orissa and Jharkhand

Group B:

Saurashtra, Services, Uttar Pradesh, Railways, Baroda, Madhya Pradesh, Bengal, Tamil Nadu and Rajasthan

Group C:

Hyderabad, Maharashtra, Andhra, Assam, Kerala, Goa, Himachal Pradesah, Jammu and Kashmir, Tripura

The following decisions, taken by the Technical Committee, will be implemented in the 2013-14 season:

1. The gap between Ranji Trophy matches will be four days, after the third game.


2. All the Ranji Trophy matches have been scheduled on weekends.


3. The Vijay Hazare Trophy matches at the knockout stage, and the Deodhar Trophy matches, will be played under lights.


4.  The under-25 matches will start a day after the Ranji matches, so that players who are not part of the playing XI in the Ranji games, can play the under-25 games.

5. There will be no bonus points in one-day games.


6.  SG Test balls will be used for Ranji Trophy and Under-25 matches.


7.  Under-16 and Under-19 matches will be played with SG Tournament Special balls.

8.  Women's Senior Tournaments (One-dayers and T20s) will be played on Elite and Plate group basis. Both these tournaments will be played in coloured clothing, and with white balls.


9. In the Ranji League phase, every team will play four 'home' and four 'away' games.

10.   The Ranji Knockout games will be played at venues to be identified by the Ground and Pitches Committee, in consultation with the Chairman of the Technical Committee.

Related News

ICC inks pact with Scotland, Netherlands

ICC inks TAPP with West Indies, Zimbabwe

Aero India 2013: Glimpses of the Aero India 2013 air show,at Yelahanka Air Base, Bangalore

Kapil Sibal launching the Indias first ALL WOMEN post office,in New Delhi

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015: Ralph Waters appointed as chief

Cheteshwar Pujara can taste One Day International (ODI) success too: Rahul Dravid

More Related News

--> Rahul Dravid: Cricket made me better human

--> ESPN Software India Pvt Ltd (ESIPL) signs pact with Airtel Digital TV

--> ICC hosts anti-corruption workshop

--> BCCI announces India-Australia October-November 2013 tour venues

--> Ireland seeks Cricket World Cup 2015 qualification


No comments yet! Be the first one to leave a comment.

Add Comment